Animal Details

Valentine

Date Available 7/24/2020
Adoption Fee $150.00
Status Available for Adoption
Breed (Mix) American Pit Bull Terrier
Sex Male
Age 2 years, 4 months
Weight 63.7 lbs
Location Larch Mountain
ID 121868


I can't wait to settle in to my new home. I've heard all about this "family dog" business and I think it sounds great - short walks, playing with toys, treats, belly rubs... I'm excited about all of that! I was born with some physical limitations but that doesn't stop me from being a happy-go-lucky, super snuggley, love-bug. I'm at the ready to be your devoted companion. If you're as ready as I am for a new best friend come on in to meet me!

Here's what I need in my new home: 

  • I'm really social, very affectionate and I love spending time with people. I'd love a family that is home often but I rest nicely alone in my crate for several hours here and there as long as I have a cushy-soft bed to cuddle in.
  • I enjoy short leash walks to see the sights and sniff the world around me. I tire easily so I need a yard with a fence so I can stretch my legs and leisurely explore at my own pace. Although living in the slow-lane is best for me, I'm always up for puzzles, mental challenges and games to keep me occupied when I'm not busy being your big ole lap dog.
  • I would like to meet any kids I might be living with.
  • I would do best in a home with kids over age 12 and no other pets. This is only so kids are old enough to respect my need to rest and sometimes I have a hard time sharing toys, food and my favorite people with other dogs. I'm fine seeing other dogs on walks and maybe visiting occasionally with very gentle and polite dogs.

I am currently living at our Larch Pet Camp where I've learned a lot about being the best family member I can be. When you come in to meet me, ask your adoption counselor all about it.